Prix d'Excellence dans les Assurances en Afrique 2021

Processus

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous la procédure et la méthodologie d’évaluation des candidatures.
  • Tri initial

    L'objectif du tri initial est le suivant: rejeter les candidatures qui ne remplissent pas les conditions pertinentes; ramener à un nombre raisonnable les candidatures à évaluer par les membres du Jury ; supprimer les candidatures non soutenues par des pièces justificatives.

    Si nécessaire, des informations supplémentaires seront requises du nominé ou de la personne qui l'a nominé.

  • Liste des candidats présélectionnés

    La liste des candidats présélectionnés pour les différents prix sera transmise au jury. Elle résumera les arguments qui auront motivé la nomination des candidats, ainsi que les pièces justificatives.

  • Le formulaire d’évaluation


    Commentaires et observations finaux: les membres du Jury sont invités à faire des commentaires et observations généraux sur la performance de chaque nominé qui n’aurait pas été mentionnée dans le formulaire d’évaluation.

    Signature et Date: les formulaires d’évaluation doivent être signés et datés par les membres du Jury sauf lorsque l’évaluation est faite par voie électronique. Il suffira alors de cliquer sur « Envoyer ».

  • Critères d’évaluation

    Les membres du Jury identifieront les réalisations exceptionnelles des nominés. Les réalisations des nominés aux différents prix seront évaluées à la lumière d’un large éventail de facteurs.

    Innovation de l’année

    Les critères sont les suivants: produits d’assurances novateurs accessibles à une large clientèle;  proposition de valeurs novatrice pour des risques communautaires urgents ou négligés; solutions novatrices à des risques émergents; avancée technologique majeure; avancée majeure en matière de stratégie de développement; perspectives de croissance à court et à moyen terme; établissement de partenariats révolutionnaires avec des acteurs financiers ou technologiques; méthodes de communication novatrices; canaux de distribution novateurs qui permettent d’atteindre plus efficacement des clients plus nombreux ou plus reculés; offre de services uniques aux clients.

    Directeur général de l’année

    Les critères sont les suivants: décision stratégique qui a une incidence significative sur la compagnie ou l’ensemble du secteur; leadership qui s’est manifesté par la promotion du professionnalisme ou des meilleures pratiques en matière de gestion ou dans le secteur; influence exercée sur le secteur et le marché; stratégie d’expansion et percée sur le marché; produits et services novateurs; expansion des affaires et croissance du capital.

    Compagnie de l’année

    Les critères sont les suivants: performance exceptionnelle en matière de croissance: (encaissement de primes; bénéfice net; réseau de distribution); stratégies d’entreprise qui ont influé sur l’encaissement de primes; nombre de pays africains où la compagnie opère; volume des opérations dans des pays autre que celui où la compagnie à son siège; nombre et brève description des programmes centrés sur les clients (courtiers, cédantes, assurés directs, etc.); fusions et acquisitions réussies et partenariats d’affaires stratégiques qui ont eu une incidence significative sur la compagnie et le secteur.

  • Résultats

    Les 3 candidats ayant obtenu les notes moyennes les plus élevées sont retenus pour la suite du processus.

  • Tri final

    Après discussion au sein du Jury, chaque membre du Jury classe les 3 candidats ainsi qu’il suit: 1er, 2ème et 3ème position

  • Désignation des lauréats

    Tous les dossiers de candidature et tous les formulaires d’évaluation sont conservés à des fins d’archivage.

African Insurance Awards 2021

Process

The following shall be the underlying process and methodology of evaluation of nominations.
  • Initial Screening

    The purpose of the screening is to: remove irrelevant/out of scope entries; reduce the number of entries to be evaluated by the judges to a sizable/manageable number; remove entries with no supporting evidence.

    Where necessary, further information may be requested from a nominee or a nominating party.

  • Shortlist

    The shortlisted entries for each category shall be forwarded to the judging panel in a form summarizing the nomination content and supporting information / evidence.

  • Score Sheet

    Assessment criteria: the evaluation criteria is described below in the evaluation criteria section;

    Final comments: judges are encouraged to provide overall comments on the performance of each nominee that were not provided for by the evaluation criteria;

    Signature & Date: judges are expected to append their names and signatures on every score sheet in which an evaluation has been provided. However, if the scoring is done electronically, (i.e using the awards portal), the submission (Click Submit Evaluation) of the scores shall replace the Signature & Date.

  • Evaluation Criteria

    The judges will identify superior performance and ingenuity of each nominee. The achievements of the nominees for each award category will be rated according to a wide range of factors including:

    Innovation of the Year

    Innovative insurance products accessible to a large clientele; Innovative value proposition to pressing or neglected community risks; innovative response to emerging risks; breakthrough in technological choices; breakthrough in development strategy; growth prospects in the short and medium term; game-changing or major association with financial and technological partners; innovative ways of communicating with clients; innovative ways of distributing products / services to reach a larger number of customers or remote clients in a faster or effective manner; offer of outstanding services to clients.

    CEO of the Year

    Strategic decision which impacts significantly his company or the entire industry; leadership demonstrated through the promotion of professionalism and best practices in management and industry matters; industry and market influence; market expansion strategy and breakthrough; innovative products and services; market and capital growth.

    Insurance Company of the Year

    Outstanding performance in the growth of: premium income; overall profit and commercial distribution network.

    Business strategies that informed movements in premium income; number of African countries where company operates; number and size of external growth operations in countries other than those listed above; number and brief description of customer-focused programmes (brokers, cedants, direct insured); successful mergers, acquisitions and strategic business partnerships which significantly impact the company and the industry.

    InsurTech of the Year

    This initiative is a great opportunity for early-stage entrepreneurs to have international exposure, recognition, potential investors, liaise with key industry leaders from diverse backgrounds and identify other investment opportunities in InsurTech. It is the first-of-its-kind start up competition aimed at identifying the most promising innovations for the evolving insurance and reinsurance sector. This competition offers aspiring entrepreneurs the unique opportunity to gain access to the guidance, expertise and professional networks necessary to build global, market-leading companies.

  • Results

    The top 3 candidates are selected for further screening.

  • Final Screening

    Following the discussion, each judge assigns the following to each of the 3 nominees: First position, Second position and Third position.

  • Selection Of Winners

    All nominations and score sheets are kept for the records.